Circular Economy

Sustainability optimizes today's system,
but does not lead to a change in the system.

An economy without waste – the idea is worth it!

The much-discussed model of the circular economy promises to reward nature-loving economies, not just with karma points, but with hard economic facts. Have we found the blueprint for a fair economy that combines economic, ecological and social profit?

It has become established in our society to combine sustainable action and economic activity with renunciation and inefficiency. The European Commission, however, estimates that a successful implementation of the circular economy EU-wide by 2030 savings of 600 billion euros and two million new jobs would entail. The Ellen MacArthur Foundation even anticipates savings of 2025 billion euros by 630. Even if there is no clear agreement on the exact extent of the benefit, everyone agrees: the circular economy is one great economic opportunity for companies and closely linked to the leasing economy.

The profit is no longer generated solely through the sale of the first edition, but from the service offer of use.

Circular economy – by PAPACKS®

Our starting point is that every product (especially packaging) is a material depot – i.e. a raw material reserve for the future. To ensure this, we need a fundamentally different organization of our economy, starting with new ones Business models, other product design and consistent registration of materials. Unlike recycling and initiatives like the Green Dot, we believe that the key to change lies with the companies themselves.

The principle of the circular economy is based on this with the idea of ​​a completely regenerative, global supply and trade chain that does not use finite resources. The aim is to always keep the utility and value of all products, parts and materials at the highest possible standard so that they can be repaired, refurbished and reused instead of ending up in landfill.

This principle is supported by the three R strategies:

Cut Back  Reuse  Recycle

The guiding principle

About 43 years ago, the Swiss architect Walter Stahel presented the solution to today's problems of our linear thinking society and the exploitation of natural resources in his book "Economics in Circulations". In 2019, the concept of Walter Stahel - now a long-standing advisor to the EU Commission - as the decisive structural change in our society as the most important pillar in the European Green Deal (European Green Deal).

The linear manufacturing society is like a river: She lives from the sale of her goods and is driven by fashion, emotions and progress, her success is measured by the flow rate and is recorded in national statistics down to the smallest detail.

Economic activity in cycles is like a lake: Its motor is benefit optimisation, its success is measured by the increase in quality and quantity of stocks of manufactured goods and natural, human and cultural capital, which are hardly recorded statistically.

This concept is also supported by the motto of the managing director of PAPACKS, Mr. Tahsin Dag: "There is always a solution! Everything that is imaginable is also feasible.”

Do you have natural residues from the actual production of your products
to produce our packaging for you?

EU case study

PAPACKS® / COTY INC.

Exchange of plastic trays for molded fiber trays made from secondary raw materials

Coty and PAPACKS present sustainable successes to the European Commission

What was considered impossible just a few years ago has now been proven by two innovative pioneers. Acting regionally, environmentally consciously and efficiently is not only possible, but also advantageous. Three players rely on the circular economy and convert their supply systems into highly efficient cycles that enable the raw material to be used multiple times.

EUROPEAN COMMISSION, DG ENVIRONMENT MARCH 2020
Effectiveness of the Essential Requirements for Packaging and Packaging Waste and Proposals for Reinforcement, Appendices - Contract No ENV.F.1 / FRA / 2014/0063
Complete report as PDF download

Advantages of optimization

Fiber Depot/Procurement

Modern pulp molding solution where secondary natural fibers are molded into different formats

Closed loop process

Decentralized transport packaging network

Coty is one of the world's leading cosmetics companies, with net sales of more than $ 9 billion and a legendary portfolio of leading brands.

Case study publication by the EU Commission on the effectiveness of the basic requirements for packaging and packaging waste

Natural fibers as raw material

Molded fiber tray with bottles

Pallet loading with trays

Become part of our circular economy loops!


Do you have natural residues from the actual production of your products
to produce our packaging for you?

Step 1 2

Your data is safe with us and will not be passed on to third parties. (Information on data protection)
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

fbpx
DEENCSNL

Circular Economy

„Nachhaltigkeit optimiert das heutige System,
führt aber nicht zur Systemveränderung.“

Die Idee einer Wirtschaft ohne Müll macht sich breit!

Das viel diskutierte Model der Circular Economy verspricht naturverbundenes Wirtschaften zu belohnen und das nicht nur mit Karma Punkten sondern mit harten wirtschaftlichen Fakten. Haben wir die Blaupause für eine faire Wirtschaft gefunden, die ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Profit vereint?

Es hat sich in unserer Gesellschaft etabliert, nachhaltiges Handeln und Wirtschaften mit Entsagung und Ineffizienz zu verbinden. Die Europäische Kommission schätzt hingegen, dass eine erfolgreiche Implementierung der Circular Economy EU-weit bis 2030 Ersparnisse von 600 Milliarden Euro und zwei Millionen neue Jobs mit sich bringen würde. Die Ellen MacArthur Foundation antizipiert sogar bereits bis 2025 eine Ersparnis von 630 Milliarden Euro. Auch wenn keine klare Einigkeit über das genaue Ausmaß des Nutzens besteht, sind sich doch alle einig, die sich damit beschäftigen: Die Circular Economy ist eine große wirtschaftliche Chance für Unternehmen und eng mit der Leasing Economy verknüpft. Dabei wird der Profit nicht mehr allein durch den Verkauf der Erstauflage generiert, sondern aus dem Serviceangebot des Nutzens.

Circular Economy – By PAPACKS®

Der Ausgangsgedanke von uns ist, dass jedes Produkt (besonders Verpackungen) ein Materialdepot ist – also ein Rohstoffvorrat für die Zukunft. Um dies zu gewährleisten, brauchen wir eine grundsätzlich andere Organisation unserer Wirtschaft, beginnend mit neuen Geschäftsmodellen, anderem Produktdesign und konsequenter Registrierung der Materialien. Anders als bei Recycling und Initiativen wie dem Grünen Punkt, sind wir davon überzeugt, dass der Schlüssel für die Veränderung bei den Unternehmen selbst liegt.

Das Prinzip der Kreislaufwirtschaft lehnt sich daran mit der Idee einer vollkommen regenerativen, globalen Liefer- und Handelskette an, die ohne den Verbrauch von endlichen Ressourcen aus-kommt. Das Ziel ist, den Nutzen und Wert aller Produkte, Teile und Materialien stets auf einem möglichst hohen Standard zu halten, damit diese repariert, aufgearbeitet und wiederverwendet werden können, anstatt auf der Mülldeponie zu landen.

Dieses Prinzip wird durch die drei R-Strategien unterstützt:

Der Leitsatz

Vor ca. 43 Jahren hat der Schweizer Architekt Walter Stahel in seinem Buch „Wirtschaften in Kreisläufen“ die Lösung für die heutigen Problemen unserer linear denkenden Gesellschaft und die Ausbeutung der natürlichen Ressourcen vorgestellt. Im Jahre 2019 wurde das Konzept von Walter Stahel – inzwischen langjähriger Berater der EU-Kommission – als die maßgeblich strukturelle Veränderung unserer Gesellschaft als wichtigste Säule in den European Green Deal (Europäischer Grüner Deal) verankert.

Die lineare Fertigungsgesellschaft ist wie ein Fluss; sie lebt vom Verkauf ihrer Güter und wird getrieben durch Mode, Emotionen und Fortschritt, ihr Erfolg misst sich an der Durchflussmenge und wird in nationalen Statistiken bis ins Kleinste erfasst.

Ein Wirtschaften in Kreisläufen ist wie ein See; sein Motor ist die Nutzenoptimierung, sein Erfolg wird gemessen an der Zunahme von Qualität und Quantität der Bestände an gefertigten Gütern und Natur-, Human- und Kulturkapital, welche statistisch noch kaum erfasst sind.

Dieses Konzept wird auch durch den Leitsatz des Geschäftsführers der PAPACKS – Herrn Tahsin Dag unterstützt: „Es gibt immer eine Lösung! Alles was vorstellbar ist, ist auch machbar.“

Haben Sie natürliche Reststoffe aus der eigentlichen Produktion Ihrer Produkte
zur Produktion unserer Verpackungen für Sie?

PAPACKS® / COTY INC.

EU Case Study

Austausch von Kunststoff Trays zu Faserform Trays aus sekundär Rohstoffen

Coty und PAPACKS präsentieren Nachhaltige erfolge vor der europäischen Kommission

Was vor wenigen Jahren noch als unmöglich galt, wurde heute von zwei Innovations- Vorreitern bewiesen. Regional, umweltbewusst und effizient zu handeln ist nicht nur möglich sondern auch vorteilhaft. Drei Akteure setzten auf Circular Economy und wandeln Ihre Zuliefer- Systeme in hocheffiziente Kreisläufe die mehrfache Nutzung des Rohstoffes ermöglichen.

EUROPEAN COMMISSION, DG ENVIRONMENT MARCH 2020
Effectiveness of the Essential Requirements for Packaging and Packaging Waste and Proposals for Reinforcement, Appendices – Contract No ENV.F.1/FRA/2014/0063
Vollständiger Bericht als PDF Download

Faser Depot / Beschaffung

Moderne Fasergusslösung, bei der sekundäre Naturfasern in verschiedene Formate geformt werden.

Closed-Loop-Prozess

Dezentrales Transportverpackungs-Netzwerk

Coty ist eines der weltweit führenden Kosmetikunternehmen mit einem Nettoumsatz von mehr als 9 Milliarden US-Dollar und einem legendären Portfolio führender Marken.
Case Study Veröffentlichung bei der EU Kommission zur Wirksamkeit der grundlegenden Anforderungen an Verpackung und Verpackungsabfälle.

Natürliche Fasern als Rohstoff

Faserformtray mit Flaschen

Palettenbestückung mit Trays

Werden Sie Teil unserer Circular Economy Loops!


Haben Sie natürliche Reststoffe aus der eigentlichen Produktion Ihrer Produkte
zur Produktion unserer Verpackungen für Sie?
Schritt 1 von 4

Haben Sie Zeichnungen oder Fotos die Sie uns direkt mit Ihrer Anfrage zusenden möchten, dann ziehen Sie diese einfach in dieses Feld oder wählen die Dateien aus. Falls nicht klicken Sie auf "Weiter".

(max. 10 MB)

Von unserer kostenfreien Informationen können Sie sich in jeder erhaltenen Nachricht dauerhaft abmelden, sollten Sie kein Interesse mehr den neusten Entwicklungen zu einer Verpackungswelt ohne Plastik haben.

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Anliegen bitte kurz, damit wir es direkt dem richtigen Ansprechpartner zuordnen können!

Ihre Daten sind bei uns in Sicherheit und werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. (Infos zum Datenschutz)