The changing ice cream industry

Focus on sustainability at the International Ice Cream Congress 2024

Solingen, June 03 – 05, 2024

The Interice – International Ice Cream Congress, the leading event for the industrial ice cream manufacturing industry, took place this year at ZDS The Academy of Sweets. The event was one of the most intensive and network-rich congresses for the ice cream industry.

A special highlight of the congress was the presentation by Tahsin Dag, the founder of PAPACKS®.

Dag, who also serves as Chairman of the European Moulded Pulp Producers Association (EMPPA), shared his insights on sustainable packaging solutions and gave an insight into innovative molded fiber packaging for ice cream containers.

Under the motto “There is always a solution! Everything that is conceivable is also feasible”, Dag brings his experience from his work and his commitment to circular packaging made from renewable materials to the joint discussion at the congress.

Main topics of the congress:

  • International markets and trends
  • Product development: challenges & ingredients
  • Processing technology
  • Sustainability: focus on energy management
  • Sustainability: trends in packaging – substitution of plastic
  • Status quo – science and research

The congress also welcomed a large number of other international speakers from countries such as the USA, Denmark, Sweden, the Netherlands, Switzerland, France, the UK, Germany and Japan.

The ZDS, which was founded in 1951, is the world’s most renowned training and further education institute for all areas of the confectionery industry and was delighted to host this important industry event. www.zds-solingen.de

About INTERICE - INTERNATIONAL ICE CREAM CONGRESS

INTERICE is the leading event for the industrial ice cream industry. www.interice-zds.com

PAPACKS Verpackungen
About PAPACKS®

PAPACKS is a leading manufacturer of molded fiber packaging solutions and sets standards in Europe for sustainable fiber-based packaging. The company specializes in environmentally friendly alternatives to conventional plastic packaging, covering standard applications for non-food packaging and, in particular with the development of PAPACKS Plant-Based-Coating, also the requirements for barrier-specific food packaging. With the ability to supply more than 600 million units per year, PAPACKS is a market leader in terms of production volume and innovation. PAPACKS commitment to innovation is internationally recognized, with an impressive portfolio of more than 75 patents, 30 awards and more than ten years of continuous research and development in this field. With a view to climate protection and the conservation of natural resources, PAPACKS relies on renewable raw materials and production processes, in particular virgin fibers and industrial hemp. In this way, the company makes a significant contribution to reducing its carbon footprint and offers tangible benefits to its customers and the environment. www.papacks.com

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Eisindustrie im Wandel

Nachhaltigkeit im Fokus auf dem International Ice Cream Congress 2024

Solingen, 03. – 05. Juni 2024

Der Interice – International Ice Cream Congress, die führende Veranstaltung für die industrielle Eisherstellungsindustrie, fand in diesem Jahr an der ZDS The Academy of Sweets statt. Die Veranstaltung war eines der intensivsten und netzwerkreichsten Kongresse für die Eisindustrie.

Ein besonderes Highlight des Kongresses war der Vortrag von Tahsin Dag, dem Gründer von PAPACKS®.

Dag, der auch als Vorsitzender der European Moulded Pulp Producers Association (EMPPA) fungiert, teilte seine Erkenntnisse über nachhaltige Verpackungslösungen und gab einen Einblick in innovative Formfaser-Verpackungen für Eiscremebehälter.

Unter dem Motto „Es gibt immer eine Lösung! Alles, was vorstellbar ist, ist auch machbar“, bringt Dag seine Erfahrungen aus seiner Arbeit sowie sein Engagement für Kreislaufverpackungen aus nachwachsenden Materialien für den gemeinsamen Austausch am Kongress mit ein.

Hauptthemen des Kongresses:

  • Internationale Märkte und Trends
  • Produktentwicklung: Herausforderungen & Inhaltsstoffe
  • Verarbeitungstechnologie
  • Nachhaltigkeit: Fokus auf Energiemanagement
  • Nachhaltigkeit: Trends in der Verpackung – Substitution von Plastik
  • Status Quo – Wissenschaft und Forschung

Der Kongress begrüßte ebenfalls eine Vielzahl von weiteren  internationalen Rednern aus Ländern wie den USA, Dänemark, Schweden, den Niederlanden, der Schweiz, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Deutschland und Japan.

Die ZDS, die 1951 gegründet wurde, ist das weltweit renommierteste Aus- und Weiterbildungsinstitut für alle Bereiche der Süßwarenindustrie und freute sich, Gastgeber dieses wichtigen Branchenevents zu sein. www.zds-solingen.de

Über INTERICE - INTERNATIONAL ICE CREAM CONGRESS
Die INTERICE ist die führende Veranstaltung für die industrielle Speiseeisindustrie. www.interice-zds.com
PAPACKS Verpackungen
Über PAPACKS®
PAPACKS ist ein führender Hersteller von Faserform-Verpackungslösungen und setzt in Europa Maßstäbe für nachhaltige Verpackungen auf Faserbasis. Das Unternehmen hat sich auf umweltfreundliche Alternativen zu herkömmlichen Kunststoffverpackungen spezialisiert und deckt damit Standardanwendungen für Non-Food-Verpackungen und insbesondere mit der Entwicklung des PAPACKS Plant-Based-Coatings auch die Anforderungen an barrierespezifische Lebensmittelverpackungen ab. Mit der Fähigkeit, mehr als 600 Millionen Einheiten pro Jahr zu liefern, ist PAPACKS in Bezug auf Produktionsvolumen und Innovation marktführend. PAPACKS Engagement für Innovation ist international anerkannt, mit einem beeindruckenden Portfolio von mehr als 75 Patenten, 30 Auszeichnungen und einer stetigen Entwicklung und Forschung von mehr als zehn Jahren bahnbrechender Arbeit in diesem Bereich. Mit Blick auf den Klimaschutz und die Schonung natürlicher Ressourcen setzt PAPACKS auf nachwachsender Rohstoffe und Produktionsverfahren, insbesondere auf Frischfasern und Industriehanf. Auf diese Weise leistet das Unternehmen einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Reduzierung des CO2-Fußabdrucks und bietet seinen Kunden und der Umwelt spürbare Vorteile. www.papacks.com
Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner