fbpx
  • Home
  • /
  • Media
  • /
  • Award ceremony LIVE! PAPACKS® finalist in the German Sustainability Award 2021

Award ceremony LIVE

LIVE online on December 3rd from 19.30 p.m.

German Sustainability Award Design 2021

FINALIST - German Sustainability Award Design 2021

PAPACKS® is a finalist for the German Sustainability Award.

Join us LIVE online on December 3rd from 19.30 p.m.

The link to the live stream will be published on December 3rd from 19.30 p.m. at:

PAPACKS® fiber cast coffee capsules in the final of the German Sustainability Award 2021

The plastic-free PAPACKS® coffee capsules made of paper fiber casting are an ecological alternative to conventional coffee capsules made of aluminum and plastic. The PAPACKS® capsules are based on a special fiber molding that is made from renewable raw materials such as cellulose, sweet grass or hemp and with a food-safe and natural, compostable coating without plastic, meets all the technical properties for various coffee machine systems.

The capsules are stable, food-safe and aroma-tight as well as grease and water-repellent. They can be recycled in the waste paper cycle or composted with organic waste. Each capsule used replaces a conventional one made of aluminum. In this way, a huge amount of waste can be avoided in the long term, resources and energy are saved and CO2 emissions are reduced.

Design: Tahsin Dag

German sustainability award

The German Sustainability Award is the national award for excellence in sustainability in business, municipalities and research. With eight competitions (including the Next Economy Award for “green founders”), over 800 applicants and 2.000 guests at the events, the prize is the largest of its kind in Europe. The award is given by the German Sustainability Award Foundation in cooperation with the federal government, municipal umbrella organizations, business associations, civil society organizations and research institutions.

On December 3rd, the winners of the DNP Design will be presented from the field of finalists. A big gala like the one that took place in recent years to award the German sustainability prizes that have already been introduced (companies, cities and municipalities, architecture, start-ups, etc.) will not be able to take place due to the ongoing Covid 19 pandemic. 

“We are working on smaller, but no less fine event concepts for the award ceremonies of our nine sustainability prizes as well as for the German Sustainability Day congress. This year this will be partly hybrid and under the motto 'Corona as an opportunity for ecological and social restructuring' in Düsseldorf ”, announced Stefan Schulze-Hausmann, initiator of the German Sustainability Award.

Newsletter signup
Take part now!

Become sustainable!

Look forward to topics that are of lasting interest to you.

With our newsletter you will not miss any information on PAPACKS product innovations, industry solutions, circular economy, research and development, events and workshops.

If you no longer want this free service, you can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy

fbpx
  • Home
  • /
  • Presse
  • /
  • Preisverleihung LIVE! PAPACKS® Finalist beim Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreis 2021

Preisverleihung LIVE

LIVE im Onlineformat am 3. Dezember ab 19.30 Uhr

Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis Design 2021

FINALIST - Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis Design 2021

PAPACKS® ist Finalist für den Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreis.

Begleiten Sie uns LIVE im Onlineformat am 3. Dezember ab 19.30 Uhr

Der Link zum Livestream wird am 3. Dezember ab 19.30 Uhr veröffentlicht unter:

PAPACKS® Faserguss Kaffeekapseln im Finale des Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreis 2021

Die plastikfreien PAPACKS® Kaffeekapseln aus Papier-Faserguss sind eine ökologische Alternative zu herkömmlichen Kaffeekapseln aus Aluminium und Kunststoff. Die PAPACKS® Kapseln basieren auf einem speziellen Faserguss, der aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen wie Zellstoff, Süßgras oder Hanf hergestellt wird und mit einer lebensmittelechten und natürlichen, kompostierbaren Beschichtung ohne Plastik, alle technischen Eigenschaften für unterschiedliche Kaffeeautomatensysteme erfüllt.

Die Kapseln sind stabil, lebensmittelecht und aromadicht sowie fett – und wasserabweisend. Sie lassen sich im Altpapier-Kreislauf rezyklieren oder mit dem Biomüll kompostieren. Jede verwendete Kapsel ersetzt eine herkömmliche aus Aluminium. So lassen sich langfristig eine riesige Menge Müll vermeiden, Ressourcen und Energie werden eingespart und der Ausstoß an CO2 reduziert.

Design: Tahsin Dag

Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis

Der Deutsche Nachhaltigkeitspreis ist die nationale Auszeichnung für Spitzenleistungen der Nachhaltigkeit in Wirtschaft, Kommunen und Forschung. Mit acht Wettbewerben (darunter der Next Economy Award für „grüne Gründer“), über 800 Bewerbern und 2.000 Gästen zu den Veranstaltungen ist der Preis der größte seiner Art in Europa. Die Auszeichnung wird vergeben von der Stiftung Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis e.V. in Zusammenarbeit mit der Bundesregierung, kommunalen Spitzenverbänden, Wirtschaftsvereinigungen, zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen und Forschungseinrichtungen.

Am 3. Dezember werden aus dem Feld der Finalisten die Sieger des DNP Design vorgestellt. Eine große Gala wie sie in den vergangenen Jahren zur Verleihung der bereits eingeführten Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreise (Unternehmen, Städte und Gemeinden, Architektur, Start-ups etc.) stattgefunden hat, wird es aufgrund der weiterhin herrschenden Covid-19-Pandemie nicht geben können. 

„Wir arbeiten dafür an kleineren, aber nicht weniger feinen Veranstaltungskonzepten sowohl für die Preisverleihungen unserer neun Nachhaltigkeitspreise als auch für den Kongress Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitstag. Dieser wird in diesem Jahr teilweise hybrid und unter dem Motto, Corona als Chance zum ökologischen und sozialen Umbau’ in Düsseldorf stattfinden” kündigt Stefan Schulze- Hausmann, Initiator des Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreises, an.

Newsletter Anmeldung
Machen Sie jetzt mit!

Nachhaltig werden!

Freuen Sie sich auf Themen die für Sie von nachhaltigem Interesse sind.

Mit unserem Newsletter verpassen Sie keine Informationen zu PAPACKS Produktneuheiten, Branchenlösungen, Circular Economy, Forschung und Entwicklung, Events und Workshops.

Sollten Sie diesen kostenlosen Service nicht mehr wünschen, so können Sie sich jederzeit abmelden. Datenschutz