fbpx

Europe's most innovative production

for molded fiber parts made from renewable raw materials

Expansion and production sites

In the future it will become more and more important to be able to rely on reliably deliverable, innovative and safe products and packaging that are sustainably produced in Germany and Europe and that are based on the development of the circular economy and a fair production chain. With these quality features and our know-how in research and development, which has been continuously expanded over decades, we are always at your disposal.

Paper fiber molded parts for certified primary packaging for the food and medical / pharmaceutical industries. Certification according to the hygiene standards for packaging manufacturers of primary packaging according to ISO 9001 and other relevant management systems.

Capacity pa: + 180.000.000 pieces (2021)
+ 360.000.000 pieces (2022)

PAPACKS® GIGAFACTORY 1
Arnstadt / Thuringia
(FOODSAFE / MEDICAL DEVICES)

Location for technical innovations, continuous further development of our 3D tool technology and raw material research for transfer to existing and new production locations.

Fiber processing & raw material research 

Capacity pa: + 5.000.000 pieces.

PAPACKS® R&D Innovation Hub
Cologne / North Rhine-Westphalia
(INDUSTRIAL)

Production method: thermoforming

Capacity pa: + 50.000.000 pieces.

PAPACKS® PRODUCTION NETHERLANDS
Netherlands
(FOODSAFE)

PAPACKS® GIGAFACTORY 1

Arnstadt / Thuringia (FOODSAFE / MEDICAL DEVICES)

Paper fiber molded parts for certified primary packaging for the food and medical / pharmaceutical industries. Certification according to the hygiene standards for packaging manufacturers of primary packaging according to ISO 9001 and other relevant management systems.

Capacity pa: + 180.000.000 pieces (2021) / + 360.000.000 pieces (2022)

What is cast fiber or pulp?

(English terms: Molded pulp, Fiber pulp, Pulp molding)

Molded Pulp is a very environmentally friendly materialmade from waste paper, renewable fibers like hay, straw, hemp or the like Pulp material will be produced. The material Molded Pulp can be 100% recycled, is 100% recyclable and / or 100% compostable.

Everyone knows this wonderful material, fiber casting, and yet the material is only perceived when a product is pointed out, made of this material: Egg carton! This packaging provides comprehensive protection for the sensitive food product “eggs”, very simply and absolutely safely.

Unfortunately, this material, cast fiber, has literally disappeared into oblivion in the last few decades and would probably one day have been replaced by the modern, albeit environmentally unfriendly products, plastic and plastic. With the emerging topic of "sustainability", a new focus is set in the area of ​​packaging and logistics. As a result, the use of plastic is viewed very critically. The industry is now trying to use substitutes, such as "natural plastics“Which in reality are not natural.

We at PAPACKS have brought the material fiber casting onto the stage of "sustainability" with our 3D concepts. We were nominated for the GreenTec Award 2017 among the last 3 candidates. We see this nomination as an homage for the material "Molded Pulp".

Today's made by us Molded Pulp is with the concept: Egg cartonsno longer to compare. Today's special requirements from the industry were the challenge for us as a fiber casting manufacturer and fiber casting producer to further develop and optimize production with the fiber cast material. Fiber forms are meanwhile water resistant, grease repellent and also fireproof and thus usable in a wide range of industries. Of the Automotive industry as transport trays and Packaging of food products the area of ​​application extends to the end customer area.

The molded fiber parts are the ecological and also economic only answer for packaging and transportation solutions. With this material cast fiber the turning point has heralded "To ban plastic from the packaging world". In the area of ​​transport and logistics, fiber cast is processed into transport trays and replaces the expanded trays Polystyrene (EPS) or extruded polystyrene (XPS) as foams known as well Styrofoam.

A characteristic of the material cast fiber is its versatility. The material itself has a high Shock absorption on. By adding various environmentally friendly fabrics the properties of the raw material can be enhanced or even changed. Nevertheless, these are molded fiber parts biodegradable or directly compostable, however, it is most effective direct reuse about a "green circulatory system“To shred the packaging after use and to use this material for the production of new molded fiber parts.

In addition to the protective function, the Molded Pulp Our 3D packaging also features a new, modern design with a high recognition value.

The show with the mouse explains our sustainable advent calendar

The mouse shows one of the PAPACKS® cast fiber productions with sustainable advent calendars
A television production by ARD / Das Erste® and WDR® for "Die Sendung mit der Maus"

How is cast fiber or a molded fiber part manufactured?

Fiber casting is made from waste paper fibers dissolved in water, renewable fibers such as hay, straw, hemp, etc. in a vacuum, pressing and drying process in the desired shape.

  • 1
    Processing fibers
    Paper and cardboard waste is dissolved in a “pulper” (large mixer) and then diluted by a control system and prepared accordingly in various processing basins until the so-called fiber thick matter in the work basin is ready for use.
  • 2
    Tool for fiber molding
    The tools for the corresponding cast fiber parts or fiber molds are complex and resemble a metal screen with a counterpart. These correspond to the shape of the later desired fiber casting. The appropriate tool counterpart and a specially calculated scheme for the screen structure will later influence the water drainage and vacuum suction so that the molded fiber part is formed evenly at all points.
  • 3
    Process of molded part production
    The tools are now immersed in the working basin with the pulp mixture and suck the pulp mixture through the sieves by means of a vacuum. Fibers are retained by the sieves and thus build up the molded part. After surfacing, the molded parts are removed from the sieve using a counter-mold and a vacuum and placed on the drying section.
  • 4
    Drying section
    The drying section consists of a grid-like conveyor belt, which enables air permeability. Drying hoods blow heated air onto the molded parts. At the end, the molded parts are removed and placed on pallets.
  • 5
    Form press and punch
    Depending on customer requirements and the area of ​​application, the molded parts can be re-pressed. The fitting accuracy of the molded parts is stabilized and fixed in a press under the action of heat. In addition, desired embossings and perforations can be incorporated or, if necessary, the molded parts can be punched and cut accordingly.

Advantages of cast fiber / molded paper fiber parts

The biggest advantage we have Molded Pulp offer is the creation of a closed one Circulatory system for industry and manufacturing companies. We produce useful packaging or transport packaging Molded Pulp for your products in the circulatory system. This generally saves you on the cheap purchase of pulp-suitable material compared to plastic - You save costs for recycling / disposal as well as costs for the constant purchase of new raw materials, since the old ones stay in the cycle and are reused.

  • Cheaper than plastic / plastic
    Due to packaging taxes and disposal costs as well as the upcoming plastic tax, cast fiber / molded paper fiber parts are significantly cheaper than deep-drawn plastic parts overall.
  • Recyclable, compostable, flexible to use
    Cast fiber is made from waste paper, fresh fiber or natural fibers such as industrial hemp, is compostable and can be disposed of worldwide without special surcharges
  • Space saving
    Molded fiber parts can be plugged into one another and are therefore more space-saving compared to a folded cardboard solution
  • time-saving
    Molded fiber parts minimize the handling time compared to complex cardboard inserts or the like
  • Shock absorbing / high transport security
    Molded fiber parts are tough and absorb repeated impacts without breaking
  • Protective
    Molded fiber parts protect both large stable and small fragile products
  • Adaptable
    Molded fiber parts protect products through three-dimensional adaptation to the contour
  • Automatically packable
    Molded fiber parts can be used in automated packaging processes
  • Flame retardant
    Molded fiber parts can be flame retardant
  • Grease and water repellent
    Molded fiber parts can be grease and water repellent
  • Suitable for sea freight
    Molded fiber parts can also be used for sea freight without any problems

Cast fiber drop test

Based on our extreme drop test, from a height of approx. 3 meters, from a cardboard box with a cast fiber inlay filled with two heavy 0,75l bottles, you can see the protection and transport security that cast fiber offers a product like no other material.
Check out our video!

Newsletter signup
Take part now!

Become sustainable!

Look forward to topics that are of lasting interest to you.

With our newsletter you will not miss any information on PAPACKS product innovations, industry solutions, circular economy, research and development, events and workshops.

If you no longer want this free service, you can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy

Produktion von Faserform-Inlays / Faserguss

Startseite/Produktion von Faserform-Inlays / Faserguss

Was ist Faserguss oder Faserzellstoff?

Was sind Faserformteile und wie werden sie produziert?

(Englische Begriffe: Molded pulp, Fiber pulp, Pulp molding)

Faserguss ist ein sehr umweltfreundlicher Werkstoff, der aus Altpapier, nachwachsenden Faserstoffen wie Heu, Stroh, Hanf oder ähnlichem Zellstoffmaterial hergestellt wird. Das Material Faserguss kann 100 % wiederverwertet werden, ist zu 100 % recycelbar und/oder zu 100 % kompostierbar.

Dieses wunderbare Material kennt eigentlich jeder Mensch und trotzdem wird das Material erst wahrgenommen, wenn auf ein Produkt hingewiesen wird, aus diesem Werkstoff: Eierkarton! Diese Verpackung schützt umfänglich, das so empfindliche Lebensmittelprodukt „Eier“, ganz einfach und absolut sicher.

Leider ist dieser Werkstoff in den letzten Jahrzehnten regelrecht in der Versenkung verschwunden und wäre wahrscheinlich eines Tages von den modernen, allerdings umweltfeindlichen Produkten Kunststoff & Plastik ersetzt worden. Mit aufkommenden Thema „Nachhaltigkeit„, wird im Bereich Verpackung & Logistik ein neuer Fokus gesetzt. Dadurch wird die Verwendung von Plastik sehr kritisch betrachtet. Die Branche versucht nun auf Ersatzstoffe zurückzugreifen, wie z.B. „natürliche Kunststoffe“, die jedoch in Wirklichkeit nicht natürlich sind.

Wir von der PAPACKS haben mit unseren 3D-Konzepten den Werkstoff Faserguss auf die Bühne der „Nachhaltigkeit“ geholt. Dafür wurden wir für den GreenTec Award 2017 unter den letzten 3 Kandidaten nominiert. Wir sehen diese Nominierung als eine Hommage für den Werkstoff „Faserguss“.

Der heutige von uns hergestellte Faserguss ist mit dem Konzept: Eierkartons, nicht mehr zu vergleichen. Die heutigen speziellen Anforderungen aus der Industrie waren für uns die Herausforderung zur Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung der Fertigung mit dem Werkstoff Faserguss.  Faserformen sind inzwischen wasserresistent, fettabweisend und auch feuerfest und somit in vielfältigen Industriezweigen einsatzfähig. Von der Automobilindustrie als Transport-Trays bis hin zur Verpackung von Lebensmittelprodukten für den Endkundenbereich spannt sich das Einsatzgebiet auf.

Die Faserformteile sind die ökologische und auch ökonomische einzige Antwort für Verpackungs- und Transportlösungen. Mit diesem Material ist der Wendepunkt eingeläutet „Plastik aus der Verpackungswelt zu verbannen“. Im Bereich des Transports und der Logistik wird Faserguss zu Transport-Trays verarbeitet und ersetzt die Trays aus expandiertem Polystyrol (EPS) oder extrudiertes Polystyrol (XPS) auch als Schaumstoffe bekannt, sowie Styropor.

Kennzeichnend für den Werkstoff Faserguss ist seine Wandlungsfähigkeit. Das Material selbst weist eine hohe Stoßdämpfung auf. Durch Zugabe verschiedener umweltfreundlicher Stoffe können die Eigenschaften des Grundstoffs verstärkt oder gar verändert werden. Dennoch sind diese Faserformteile biologisch abbaubar oder direkt kompostierbar, am effektivsten ist jedoch die direkte Wiederverwendung über ein „grünes Kreislaufsystem“ um nach Verwendung die Verpackung zu schreddern und dieses Material für die Herstellung neuer Faserformteile zu verwenden.

Über die Schutzfunktion hinaus ermöglicht der Faserguss in unserer 3D-Verpackung außerdem ein neues, modernes Design mit hohem Wiedererkennungswert.

Wie wird Faserguss bzw. ein Faserformteil hergestellt?

Faserguss wird maschinell aus in Wasser gelösten Altpapierfasern, nachwachsenden Faserstoffen wie Heu, Stroh, Hanf usw. in einem Vakuum-, Press- und Trockenvorgang in die gewünschte Form gebracht.

  • Aufbereitung der Faserstoffe
    Papier- und Kartonabfall wird in einem „Pulper“ (großer Mixer) aufgelöst und danach durch ein Regelsystem verdünnt und über verschiedene Aufbereitungsbecken entsprechend vorbereitet bis der sogenannte Faserstoff-Dickstoff im Arbeitsbecken einsatzbereit ist.

  • Das Werkzeug für die Faserform
    Die Werkzeuge für entsprechende Fasergussteile bzw. Faserformen sind sehr aufwendig und ähneln einem Metallsieb mit entsprechendem Gegenstück. Diese entsprechen der Form des gewünschten späteren Fasergussteiles. Über das passende Werkzeug-Gegenstück sowie ein speziell berechnetes Schema für den Siebaufbau und dessen innere Konstruktion wird später der Wasserablauf und das Vakuum saugen beeinflusst, damit das Faserformteil an allen Stellen gleichmäßig geformt wird.

  • Ablauf Formteilherstellung
    Die Werkzeuge tauchen nun in das Arbeitsbecken mit dem Faserstoffgemisch ein und saugen mittels Vakuum das Faserstoffgemisch über die Siebe an. Fasern werden durch die Siebe zurückgehalten und bauen somit den Formteil auf. Nach dem Auftauchen werden mittels Gegenform und Vakuum die Formteile vom Sieb abgenommen und auf der Trocknungsstrecke abgelegt.

  • Trocknungsstrecke
    Die Trocknungsstrecke besteht aus einem gitterartigen Transportband, welche Luftdurchlässigkeit ermöglicht. Trockenhauben blasen durch erhitzte Luft auf die Formteile. Am Ende werden die Formteile abgenommen und auf Paletten abgelegt.

  • Formpresse und Stanze
    Je nach Kundenwunsch und Einsatzgebiet können die Formteile nachgepresst werden. In einer Presse werden unter Hitzeeinwirkung die Formteile in ihrer Passgenauigkeit stabilisiert und fixiert. Zusätzlich können gewünschte Prägungen und Perforierungen eingearbeitet werden oder bei Bedarf die Formteile entsprechend gestanzt und zugeschnitten werden.

Welche Vorteile haben Faserformteile bzw. Faserguss?

Der größte Vorteil den wir mit Faserguss bieten ist die Schaffung eines geschlossenen Kreislaufsystems für die Industrie und produzierende Unternehmen. Wir produzieren Nutzverpackungen oder Transportverpackungen aus Faserguss für Ihre Produkte im Kreislaufsystem. Hierdurch sparen Sie generell am günstigen Einkauf von Faserguss geeignetem Material gegenüber Kunststoff — Sie sparen Kosten für Recycling/Entsorgung sowie Kosten für ständigen Zukauf von neuen Rohstoffen, da die alten im Kreislauf bleiben und wiederverwendet werden.

  • Kostengünstiger als Kunststoff/Plastik
    Bei der Entsorgung kommt es gegenüber bestehenden Verpackungen, zu einer großen Kostenersparnis. Der Anschaffungspreis des Rohmaterials ist wesentlich günstiger als Kunststoff, da dieses nicht an den Erdölpreis gebunden ist.

  • Mehrweggeeignet
    Faserformteile eignen sich als Mehrwegverpackung

  • Recyclingfähig, kompostierbar, flexibel verwendbar
    Faserguss wird aus Altpapier, Frischfaser oder natürlichen Fasern wie Nutzhanf hergestellt, ist kompostierbar und weltweit ohne besondere Zuschläge entsorgbar

  • Platzsparend
    Faserformteile können ineinander gesteckt werden und sind daher platzsparender im Vergleich zu einer gefalteten Kartonlösung

  • Zeitsparend
    Faserformteile minimieren die Handlingszeit

  • Stossabsorbierend / hohe Transportsicherheit
    Faserformteile sind zäh und absorbieren wiederholte Stöße, ohne zu brechen

  • Schützend
    Faserformteile schützen sowohl große stabile als auch kleine zerbrechliche Produkte

  • Anpassungsfähig
    Faserformteile schützen Produkte durch drei-dimensionale Anpassung an die Kontur

  • Automatisiert abpackbar
    Faserformteile können in automatisierten Abpackprozessen verwendet werden

  • Flammhemmend
    Faserformteile können flammhemmend sein

  • Fett- und wasserabweisend
    Faserformteile können fett- und wasserabweisend sein

  • Seefrachtgeeignet
    Faserformteile können auch problemlos im Bereich der Seefracht eingesetzt werden

Faserguss Falltest

Anhand unseres extrem Falltests, aus ca. 3 Meter Höhe, von einer Kartonage mit Faserguss-Inlay befüllt mit zwei schweren 0,75l Flaschen, erkennt man den Schutz und die Transportsicherheit, die Faserguss wie kein anderes Material einem Produkt bietet.
Schauen Sie sich unser Video an!

PAPACKS® Natural Materials

Unsere Materialforschung und Einsatz nachwachsender Rohstoffe bietet Ihnen die umweltfreundlichsten Lösungen.

Bis heute forschen und entwickeln wir im eigenen Hause sowie auch mit unseren Partnern zusammen, stetig an neuen Materialien und Rohstoffen. Dies und über 12 Patente ermöglichen es uns und unseren Kunden heute in vielen Einsatzgebieten vollständig auf Plastik verzichten zu können.

Unser Materialeinsatz geht von Rohstoffen wie recyceltem Altpapier, Agrarabfällen aus der Landwirtschaft oder Zellulosefasern und Kartoffelstärke bis zu einem vollwertigen Ersatz zu Plastik. Hieraus produzieren wir für jeglichen Anwendungszweck Verpackungen individueller Größen, Umfänge und Formen.

PAPACKS® Faserguss aus recyceltem Altpapier

Formteile aus recyceltem Altpapier für gleichförmige Behältnisse oder Produkte können sowohl sehr glatt und fein als auch grob, robust und stabil sein. Wir können das Material auf fast alle Gegebenheiten und Anforderungen anpassen und optimieren.

Sei es für den Transport per Seefracht, damit Ihre Produkte gegen Feuchtigkeit geschützt sind als auch lebensmittelecht für direkten Kontakt mit Lebensmittel.

PAPACKS® Trays aus Zellulose und Stärke Granulat

Insbesondere in der Zulieferindustrie sind von unseren Kunden abriebfeste Stoffe gewünscht. Hier sind unsere Trays und Formteile, welche wir im Thermoforming oder Spritzguss-Verfahren herstellen, die optimale Lösung zum umweltfreundlichen Plastikersatz.

PAPACKS® bietet dieses patentierte und einmalige Produkt/Verfahren als Einziger durch eine enge Kooperation mit dem Patentinhaber auf dem weltweiten Markt an. Mit flüssigem Papier können Sie die meisten Plastik-Trays eins zu eins austauschen und haben im Anschluß erhebliche Kosten eingespart und ein umweltfreundliches Tray im Einsatz.

PAPACKS® Formteile aus Agrarreststoffen, Hanf und nachwachsenden Rohstoffen

Spezielles patentiertes Verfahren und ein noch nachhaltigerer nachwachsender Rohstoff.

Hier verwenden wir Reststoffe aus der Agrarwirtschaft und verarbeiten diese zu einem individuellen Formteil, durch ein spezielles sterilisationsverfahren erreichen wir hierdurch lebensmittelechte Qualität.

Produktbeispiele — Individuell für Sie produziert

Wir entwickeln und produzieren Verpackungen individuell für Ihre Bedürfnisse und dessen Produktkreislauf aus nachhaltigen Rohstoffen.

Um für Sie die beste Lösung, die beste Verpackung zu entwickeln und produzieren, freuen wir uns auf Ihre ganz individuellen Wünsche und Bedürfnisse einzugehen. Unsere Produktbeispiele zeigen Ihnen Beispiele die wir nach Kundenwunsch bereits produziert oder in Eigeninitiative selbst entwickelt haben.