• Home
  • /
  • Press
  • /
  • PAPACKS® School of Sustainability - Spreading sustainability - around the world

PAPACKS®

School of Sustainability

Spreading sustainability around the world

After about 15 years, the founder & CEO Tahsin Dag is back at school.

But this time not as a student, but as a teacher.

In the PAPACKS School of Sustainability, Tahsin Dag shares his knowledge and experience on the subject of sustainability, eco-friendly packaging innovations and the circular economy.

In cooperation with the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ), a total of 16 "pupils" took part in the School of Sustainability & Green Innovations for the first time. Among them entrepreneurs and politicians from Jordan, who traveled more than 4.000 kilometers to take part in the sustainability workshop.

Topics on today's schedule:

  • Introduction and presentation of the PAPACKS® GREEN HOLDING GROUP
  • global challenge in the packaging market and solutions including technological innovations
  • Introduction and presentation of the material fiber cast as an answer to a global plastic substitution
  • Introductions to circular economy and zero waste concepts
  • Closing of packaging cycles through renewable raw materials and fiber depots
play video

movie off!

Check out the highlights of our PAPACKS® School of Sustainability.
After the extensive theoretical introduction, the entire class went on to the PAPACKS® R&D Innovation Hub, where the participants could get involved in the development and research of new packaging innovations in a practical and interactive way. Full of euphoria, Tahsin Dag introduced the class to the research of innovative, renewable raw materials and PAPACKS® ORGANIC COATINGS and finally ended up with the construction of production and machines to implement the solutions in large quantities.

The summary:
The PAPACKS School of Sustainability & Green Innovations was a complete success for everyone involved. The participants were enthusiastic about the solutions presented and asked numerous questions that reflect their interest in the topic of sustainability and green innovations.

“Today was a super successful day, which also gave me new global insights. I hope that all participants will take away some ideas, solutions and thoughts for the future and I look forward to future collaborations with my colleagues from Jordan.”

It is clear to Tahsin Dag that today's lessons will not be his last.

About the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ)

The German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ) is a development cooperation organization that works internationally on behalf of various ministries in the Federal Republic of Germany. Together with its partners in national governments around the world and with cooperation partners from business, science and civil society, GIZ works flexibly on effective solutions that offer people prospects and permanently improve their living conditions.

www.giz.de

About PAPACKS®

PAPACKS® is Europe's most innovative producer of plastic-free and sustainable packaging solutions made from rapidly renewable raw materials to avoid single-use plastic.

We use sustainable raw materials for fiber forms, which can be combined with organic coatings developed by us and our coating technology to obtain required barriers. These sustainable packaging solutions can be used in modern recycling concepts.

PAPACKS® offers a unique product and solution portfolio that enables its customers to make the transition to sustainable packaging. This allows companies to take responsibility for their packaging.

We have already saved more than 3.500.000 kg of disposable plastic and replaced it with natural raw materials. We develop and produce sustainable packaging for the food, cosmetics, pharmaceutical and medical industries, as well as for product manufacturers in the non-food technical industry.

• Home
  • /
  • Presse
  • /
  • PAPACKS® School of Sustainability – Spreading sustainability – around the world

PAPACKS®

School of Sustainability

Spreading sustainability – Around the world

Nach ca. 15 Jahren drückt der Founder & CEO Tahsin Dag wieder die Schulbank.

Doch diesmal nicht als Schüler, sondern als Lehrer.

In der PAPACKS School of Sustainability teilt Tahsin Dag sein Wissen und seine Erfahrung rund um das Thema Nachhaltigkeit, umweltfreundlichen Verpackungsinnovationen und Circular Economy.

In Kooperation mit der Deutschen Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) konnte es ermöglicht werden, dass insgesamt 16 „Schüler und Schülerinnen” erstmalig an der School of Sustainability & Green Innovations teilnehmen konnten. Darunter Unternehmer und Politiker aus Jordanien, die über 4.000 Kilometer gereist sind, um an dem Nachhaltigkeits-Workshop teilzunehmen.

Die Themen auf dem heutigen Stundenplan:

  • Einführung und Vorstellung der PAPACKS® GREEN HOLDING GROUP
  • Globale Herausforderung im Verpackungsmarkt und Lösungen inklusive technologischen Innovationen
  • Einführung und Vorstellung des Werkstoffes Faserguss als Antwort auf eine globale Kunststoff Substitution
  • Einführungen in die Kreislaufwirtschaft und Zero Waste-Konzepte
  • Schließung von Verpackungs Kreisläufen durch erneuerbare Rohstoffe und Faserdepots
Video abspielen

Film ab!

Sehen Sie sich die Highlights unserer PAPACKS® School of sustainability an.
Nach der umfangreichen theoretischen Einführung ging es für die gesamte Klasse weiter in das PAPACKS® R&D Innovation Hub, wo die Teilnehmenden praxisnah und interaktiv in die Entwicklung und Forschung von neuen Verpackungsinnovationen einsteigen konnten. Voller Euphorie führte Tahsin Dag die Klasse in die Forschung innovativer, nachwachsender Rohstoffe und des PAPACKS® ORGANIC COATINGS ein und landete abschließend bei dem Aufbau von Produktionen und Maschinen, um die Lösungen in Großmengen umzusetzen.

Das Resümee:
Für alle Beteiligten war die PAPACKS School of Sustainability & Green Innovations ein voller Erfolg. Die Teilnehmenden waren begeistert von den vorgestellten Lösungen und stellten zahlreiche Rückfragen, die das Interesse am Thema Nachhaltigkeit und grüne Innovationen widerspiegeln.

„Heute war ein super erfolgreicher Tag, der mir selbst auch neue globale Einblicke gab. Ich hoffe, dass alle Teilnehmenden einige Ideen, Lösungen und Gedankengänge für die Zukunft mitnehmen werden und freue mich auf zukünftige Zusammenarbeiten mit den Kollegen und Kolleginnen aus Jordanien.”

Für Tahsin Dag ist klar, dass die heutigen Unterrichtsstunden nicht seine letzten waren.

Über die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) ist eine Organisation der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (EZ), die im Auftrag verschiedener Ministerien der Bundesrepublik Deutschland international tätig ist. Gemeinsam mit ihren Partnern in den nationalen Regierungen weltweit sowie mit Kooperationspartnern aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Zivilgesellschaft arbeitet die GIZ flexibel an wirksamen Lösungen, die Menschen Perspektiven bieten und deren Lebensbedingungen dauerhaft verbessern.

www.giz.de

Über PAPACKS®

PAPACKS® ist Europas innovativster Produzent für plastikfreie und nachhaltige Verpackungslösungen aus schnell nachwachsenden Rohstoffen zur Vermeidung von Einwegplastik.

Wir verwenden nachhaltige Rohstoffe für Faserformen, welche mit von uns entwickelten organischen Coatings und unserer Beschichtungstechnik kombiniert werden können, um benötigte Barrieren zu erhalten. Diese nachhaltigen Verpackungslösungen können in modernen Kreislaufkonzepten angewendet werden.

PAPACKS® bietet ein einzigartiges Produkt- und Lösungsportfolio, welches seinen Kunden den Übergang zu nachhaltigen Verpackungen ermöglicht und Unternehmen hierdurch die Verantwortung für ihre Verpackungen übernehmen können.

Hiermit haben wir bereits mehr als 3.500.000 kg Einweg-Plastik eingespart und durch natürliche Rohstoffe ersetzt. Wir entwickeln und produzieren nachhaltige Verpackungen für die Lebensmittel-, Kosmetik-, Pharma-/Medizinbranche sowie für Produkthersteller der technischen Industrie aus dem Non-Food-Bereich.