• Home
  • /
  • Press
  • /
  • BEYOND THE CATCH – how PAPACKS is replacing EPS boxes: A revolutionary change in seafood transportation is imminent

BEYOND THE CATCH - how PAPACKS is replacing EPS boxes

A revolutionary change in seafood transportation is imminent and PAPACKS has also been nominated for sustainable coffee enjoyment

We at Papacks are delighted to be nominated for the prestigious Shop! D-A-CH Awards. This nomination recognizes our ongoing commitment to innovation and sustainability in the field of retail marketing. As a member of the global network of Shop!, the leading center for “Marketing at Retail”, we see this nomination as recognition of our efforts to revolutionize the packaging industry in a sustainable way.

BEYOND THE CATCH - Icebox made of cast fiber for shipping seafood

Made entirely from renewable fiber raw materials, our Ice- and Fishbox sets new standards in terms of sustainability and environmental compatibility. Thanks to the use of FSC-certified raw materials and the significantly lower CO2 impact compared to conventional materials such as EPS, our box demonstrates an exemplary eco-balance. The insulating properties of the molded fiber guarantee the freshness of the seafood during transport. In addition, the design of the box enables versatile use and individual branding options for companies.

Coffee capsule made of cast fiber with plant-based barrier layer

With our molded fiber coffee capsule, we offer an environmentally friendly alternative to conventional capsules made of plastic or aluminum. The highlight is our specially developed, plastic-free PAPACKS Plant-Based Coating, which makes the capsule aroma-proof and at the same time protects the environment. The capsules are fully compostable and have a reduced CO2 footprint thanks to the use of renewable raw materials.

These nominations for the Shop! D-A-CH Awards reflect Papacks’ commitment to developing sustainable and innovative packaging solutions that not only protect the environment, but are also functional and aesthetically pleasing. As part of the influential Shop! network, we are motivated to actively shape the future of shopping and packaging.

Über Shop! D-A-CH

Since its foundation in 1936, Shop! D-A-CH e.V., originally known as POPAI, has been promoting exchange within the retail industry. As part of the global Shop! network with over 2000 members, we are committed to the promotion of retail, the consumer goods industry and solution providers. Our mission is to drive and shape the industry by publishing best practices and organizing thematic working groups.

shopassociation-dach.de

PAPACKS Verpackungen
Über PAPACKS®

PAPACKS is a leading manufacturer of molded fiber packaging solutions and sets standards in Europe for sustainable fiber-based packaging. The company specializes in environmentally friendly alternatives to conventional plastic packaging, covering standard applications for non-food packaging and, in particular with the development of PAPACKS Plant-Based-Coating, also the requirements for barrier-specific food packaging. With the ability to supply more than 600 million units per year, PAPACKS is a market leader in terms of production volume and innovation. PAPACKS commitment to innovation is internationally recognized, with an impressive portfolio of more than 75 patents, 30 awards and more than ten years of continuous research and development in this field. With a view to climate protection and the conservation of natural resources, PAPACKS relies on renewable raw materials and production processes, in particular virgin fibers and industrial hemp. In this way, the company makes a significant contribution to reducing its CO2 footprint and offers tangible benefits to its customers and the environment.
www.papacks.com

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

• Home
  • /
  • Presse
  • /
  • BEYOND THE CATCH — wie PAPACKS EPS-Boxen ablöst: Eine revolutionäre Änderung im Seafood-Transport steht bevor

BEYOND THE CATCH — wie PAPACKS die EPS-Boxen ersetzt

Ein revolutionärer Wandel im Transport von Seafood steht bevor und PAPACKS wurde auch für nachhaltigen Kaffeegenuss nominiert

Wir bei Papacks freuen uns außerordentlich, für die renommierten Shop! D-A-CH Awards nominiert zu sein. Diese Nominierung würdigt unser fortwährendes Engagement für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit im Bereich des Retail-Marketings. Als Mitglied des globalen Netzwerks von Shop!, dem führenden Zentrum für „Marketing at Retail“, sehen wir diese Nominierung als Anerkennung unserer Bemühungen, die Verpackungsindustrie nachhaltig zu revolutionieren.

BEYOND THE CATCH – Icebox aus Faserguss für den Seafood-Versand

Unsere vollständig aus nachwachsenden Faser-Rohstoffen hergestellte Ice- und Fishbox setzt neue Maßstäbe in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltverträglichkeit. Durch die Nutzung von FSC-zertifizierten Rohstoffen und die deutlich geringere CO2-Belastung im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Materialien wie EPS, demonstriert unsere Box eine vorbildliche Ökobilanz. Die isolierenden Eigenschaften des Fasergusses garantieren die Frische des Seafoods während des Transports. Zusätzlich ermöglicht das Design der Box eine vielseitige Nutzung und individuelle Branding-Optionen für Unternehmen.

Kaffeekapsel aus Faserguss mit pflanzenbasierter Barriereschicht

Mit unserer Kaffeekapsel aus Faserguss bieten wir eine umweltfreundliche Alternative zu konventionellen Kapseln aus Plastik oder Aluminium. Das Highlight ist unsere eigens entwickelte, plastikfreie PAPACKS Plant-Based Coating, die die Kapsel aromadicht macht und gleichzeitig die Umwelt schont. Die Kapseln sind vollständig kompostierbar und weisen dank der Verwendung von nachwachsenden Rohstoffen einen reduzierten CO2-Fußabdruck auf.
Diese Nominierungen für die Shop! D-A-CH Awards spiegeln das Engagement von Papacks wider, nachhaltige und innovative Verpackungslösungen zu entwickeln, die nicht nur die Umwelt schützen, sondern auch funktional und ästhetisch überzeugen. Als Teil des einflussreichen Netzwerks von Shop! sind wir motiviert, die Zukunft des Einkaufens und Verpackens aktiv mitzugestalten.
Über Shop! D-A-CH
Seit seiner Gründung 1936 fördert Shop! D-A-CH e.V., ursprünglich als POPAI bekannt, den Austausch innerhalb der Handelsbranche. Als Teil des globalen Shop! Netzwerkes mit über 2000 Mitgliedern setzen wir uns für die Förderung von Handel, Konsumgüterindustrie und Lösungsanbietern ein. Unsere Mission ist es, durch die Veröffentlichung von Best Practices und die Organisation themenbezogener Arbeitsgruppen, die Branche voranzutreiben und zu gestalten. shopassociation-dach.de
PAPACKS Verpackungen
Über PAPACKS®
PAPACKS ist ein führender Hersteller von Faserform-Verpackungslösungen und setzt in Europa Maßstäbe für nachhaltige Verpackungen auf Faserbasis. Das Unternehmen hat sich auf umweltfreundliche Alternativen zu herkömmlichen Kunststoffverpackungen spezialisiert und deckt damit Standardanwendungen für Non-Food-Verpackungen und insbesondere mit der Entwicklung des PAPACKS Plant-Based-Coatings auch die Anforderungen an barrierespezifische Lebensmittelverpackungen ab. Mit der Fähigkeit, mehr als 600 Millionen Einheiten pro Jahr zu liefern, ist PAPACKS in Bezug auf Produktionsvolumen und Innovation marktführend. PAPACKS Engagement für Innovation ist international anerkannt, mit einem beeindruckenden Portfolio von mehr als 75 Patenten, 30 Auszeichnungen und einer stetigen Entwicklung und Forschung von mehr als zehn Jahren bahnbrechender Arbeit in diesem Bereich. Mit Blick auf den Klimaschutz und die Schonung natürlicher Ressourcen setzt PAPACKS auf nachwachsender Rohstoffe und Produktionsverfahren, insbesondere auf Frischfasern und Industriehanf. Auf diese Weise leistet das Unternehmen einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Reduzierung des CO2-Fußabdrucks und bietet seinen Kunden und der Umwelt spürbare Vorteile. www.papacks.com
Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner